[PET] CFP: EuroSec 2019, 12th European Workshop on Systems Security (Due on January 3, 2019)

Christian Wressnegger c.wressnegger at tu-bs.de
Tue Nov 6 17:35:01 GMT 2018

** Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message **

Dear all,

we would like to inform you about this year's call for papers of the
EuroSec workshop 2019. As in previous years, we encourage researchers to
share early iterations of bleeding-edge ideas with the community. Please
find the CFP below.

Kind regards,
Christian Wressnegger.

# Call for Papers: EuroSec 2019
# 12th European Workshop on Systems Security

March 25, 2019 -- Dresden, Germany
co-located with the 14th European Conference on Computer Systems

## Important Dates

- Paper submission deadline: January 3, 2019 (AoE, UTC-12)
- Acceptance notification: February 7, 2019
- Final paper due: February 22, 2019
- Workshop: March 25, 2019

## About EuroSec

The 12th European Workshop on Systems Security (EuroSec) aims to bring
together researchers, practitioners, system administrators, system
programmers, and others interested in the latest advances in the
security of computer systems and networks. The objective of the
workshop is to discuss novel, practical, systems-oriented work. The
workshop will precede the EuroSys 2019 conference.

EuroSec encourages systems security researchers to share early
iterations of bleeding-edge ideas with the community, before they are
further developed into full papers. Reciprocally, authors receive
feedback to help steer and improve their research to its full
potential. Many EuroSec papers later form the basis for full
conference papers presented at one of the top venues in computer

## Topics of Interest

EuroSec seeks contributions on all aspects of systems security. Topics
of interest include (but are not limited to):

- New attacks, evasion techniques, and defenses
- Operating system security
- Mobile systems security
- Malicious code analysis and detection
- Web security
- Network security
- Reverse engineering and binary analysis
- Hardware security
- Virtual machines and hypervisors
- Trusted computing and its applications
- System security aspects of privacy
- Identity management and anonymity
- Systems-based forensics
- Vulnerability discovery, analysis, and exploitation
- Embedded system security
- Cybercrime ecosystem and economics
- Security of critical infrastructures

In accordance with the spirit of EuroSys, we also seek:

- Quantified or insightful experience with existing systems
- Reproduction or refutation of previous results
- Negative results and early ideas

## Paper Submissions

You are invited to submit papers of up to 6 pages, with 9-point font,
in a two-column format, including figures, tables and references.
Submitted papers must use the 2017 ACM sigconf proceedings
template. You should not modify key aspects of the template, such as
font face, spacing, etc. The template, as well as instructions on how
to use it, can be found here.

All submissions will be reviewed by the Program Committee. Only
original, novel work will be considered for publication. Accepted
papers will be published in the Proceedings of EuroSec in the ACM
Digital Library. One author of each accepted paper is required to
attend the workshop and present the paper for it to be included in the

Submissions should be made online at https://eurosec2019.sec.tu-bs.de

## Committee

### Program Chairs

- Konrad Rieck, TU Braunschweig
- Lorenzo Cavallaro, King's College London

### Program Committee

- Magnus Almgren, Chalmers University of Technology
- Manos Antonakakis, Georgia Institute of Technology
- Elias Athanasopoulos, University of Cyprus
- Yanick Fratantonio, Eurecom
- Daniel Gruss, Graz University of Technology
- Alexandros Kapravelos, NC State University
- Vasileios Kemerlis, Brown University
- Andrea Lanzi, University of Milan
- Martina Lindorfer, TU Wien
- Federico Maggi, Trend Micro, Inc.
- Giorgi Maisuradze, CISPA
- Clementine Maurice, CNRS, IRISA
- Collin Mulliner, Cruise Automation
- Giancarlo Pellegrino, Stanford University & CISPA
- Jason Polakis, University of Illinois at Chicago
- Asia Slowinska, IBM Security
- Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University
- Giorgos Vasiliadis, FORTH
- Christian Wressnegger, TU Braunschweig
- Roland Yap, National University of Singapore
- Fengwe Zhang, Wayne State University

### Steering Committee

- Herbert Bos, VU Amsterdam
- Evangelos Markatos, FORTH and University of Crete
- Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH

### Publicity Chairs

- Christian Wressnegger, TU Braunschweig
- Fengwei Zhang, Wayne State University

### Web Chair

- Antonis Krithinakis, FORTH

More information about the PET mailing list