[PET] Call for Papers - 32nd IFIP TC-11 SEC 2017 International Information Security and Privacy Conference

IFIP SEC 2017 sec2017 at unimi.it
Wed Nov 30 18:10:59 GMT 2016


32nd IFIP TC-11 SEC 2017 International Information Security and Privacy Conference
Rome, Italy, May 29 - 31, 2017

The IFIP SEC conference is the flagship event of the International
Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) Technical Committee 11 on
Security and Privacy Protection in Information Processing Systems
(TC-11, www.ifiptc11.org). Previous SEC conferences were held in Ghent
(Belgium) 2016, Hamburg (Germany) 2015, Marrakech (Morroco) 2014,
Auckland (New Zealand) 2013, Heraklion (Greece) 2012, Lucerne
(Switzerland) 2011, and Brisbane (Australia) 2010. We seek submissions
from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on
all theoretical and practical aspects of security and privacy
protection in ICT Systems. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Access control and authentication
- Applied cryptography
- Audit and risk analysis
- Biometrics
- Big data security and privacy
- Cloud security and privacy
- Critical infrastructure protection
- Cyber-physical systems security
- Data protection
- Data and applications security
- Digital forensics
- Human aspects of security and privacy
- Identity management
- Information security education
- Information security management
- Information technology mis-use and the law
- Managing information security functions
- Mobile security
- Multilateral security
- Network & distributed systems security
- Privacy protection and Privacy-by-design
- Privacy enhancing technologies
- Security and privacy in crowdsourcing
- Security and privacy in pervasive systems
- Security and privacy in the Internet of Things
- Security and privacy policies
- Surveillance and counter-surveillance
- Trust management
- Usable security


Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to
another conference or journal for consideration. Accepted papers will
be presented at the conference and included in the conference
proceedings published in the IFIP AICT series by Springer Science and
Business Media.

All papers must be written in English. Submissions should be at most
14 pages long in total including references and
appendices. Submissions should not be anonymized. Program Committee
members are not required to read the appendices, so the paper should
be intelligible without them.

Authors must follow the Springer LNCS formatting instructions. Each
paper will receive at least three reviews. At least one author of each
accepted paper must register by the early registration date indicated
on the conference website and present the paper.

After the conference, extended versions of selected papers will be
considered for publication in the journal Computers & Security. Those
papers will undergo at least one other review round.


Submission due: December 23, 2016 (11:59pm American Samoa Time)
Notification of acceptance: February 24, 2017
Deadline for final version: March 07, 2017


Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Luigi V. Mancini, University of Roma "La Sapienza", Italy


Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Fabio Martinelli, National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy


Theo Dimitrakos, Huawei and University of Kent, UK


Giovanni Livraga, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy


- Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
- Roberto Baldoni, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy
- Matt Bishop, University of California, Davis, USA
- Rainer Boehme, University of Innsbruck, Austria
- Joppe Bos, NXP Semiconductors, Belgium
- Yazan Boshmaf, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
- Dagmar Brechlerova', Czech republic
- William Caelli, IISEC Pty Ltd, Australia
- Jan Camenisch, IBM Research Zurich, Switzerland
- Iliano Cervesato, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
- Nathan Clarke, University of Plymouth, UK
- Frederic Cuppens, Telecom Bretagne, France
- Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, Telecom Bretagne, France
- Christian Damsgaard Jensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- Bart De Decker, KU Leuven, Belgium
- Gurpreet Dhillon, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
- Roberto Di Pietro, Nokia Bell Labs, France
- Simone Fischer-Hubner, Karlstad University, Sweden
- Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
- Lynn Futcher, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
- Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK
- Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Hamburg
- Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
- Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
- Lech Janczewski, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
- Martin Johns, SAP Research, Germany
- Wouter Joosen, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
- Audun Josang, University of Oslo, Norway
- Sokratis Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
- Kwangjo Kim, KAIST, Republic of Korea
- Florian Kerschbaum, SAP, Germany
- Dogan Kesdoganto, Universitat Regensburg, Germany
- Igor Kotenko, St. Petersburg Institute for Informatics and Automation, Russia
- Zbigniew Kotulski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
- Peter Lambert, DST, Australia
- Gert L. Mikkelsen, The Alexandra Institute, Denmark
- Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh, USA
- Giovanni Livraga, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
- Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
- Stephen Marsh, UOIT, Canada
- Refik Molva, EURECOM, France
- Paolo Mori, CNR, Italy
- Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
- Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
- Daniel Olejar, Comenius University, Slovakia
- Panos Papadimitratos, KTH, Sweden
- Andras Pataricza, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
- Philippos Peleties, CCS, Cyprus
- Guenther Pernul, Universitat Regensburg, Germany
- Giuseppe Persiano, Università degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
- Gilbert Peterson, AFIT, USA
- Wolter Pieters, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany
- Alexander Pretschner, Technical University of Munich, Germany
- Sihan Qing, Peking University, China
- Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
- Indrajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA
- Carlos Rieder, ISec AG, Switzerland
- Peter Ryan, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- Pierangela Samarati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
- Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France
- Abbas Shahim, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
- Ingrid Schaumuller-Bichl, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
- Einar Snekkenes, Gjovik University College, Norway
- Adesina Sodiya, Federal University of Agric, Nigeria
- Bhavani Thuraisingham, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
- Paulo Verissimo, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
- Rossouw Von Solms, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
- Merrill Warkentin, Mississippi State University, USA
- Edgar Weippl, SBA Research, Austria
- Tatjana Welzer, University of Maribor, Slovenija
- Steffen Wendzel, Steffen Wendzel, Germany
- Andre' Zuquete, Instituto de Engenharia Electronica e Telematica de Aveiro, Portugal

For more information, contact the organizing chairs at sec2017 at unimi.it or visit http://ifipsec.org/2017/

More information about the PET mailing list