[PET] Call for Participation PETS 2012

Carmela Troncoso carmela.troncoso at esat.kuleuven.be
Tue May 15 18:21:34 BST 2012

The 12th Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS 2012)
July 11–13, 2012
Vigo, Spain

Registration for PETS 2012 is now *OPEN* 

Early registration deadline: June 15, 2012

Privacy and anonymity are increasingly important in the online world.
Corporations, governments, and other organizations are realizing and
exploiting their power to track users and their behavior. Approaches
to protecting individuals, groups, but also companies and governments,
from profiling and censorship include decentralization, encryption,
distributed trust, and automated policy disclosure. The 12th Privacy
Enhancing Technologies Symposium addresses the design and realization
of such privacy services for the Internet and other data systems and
communication networks by bringing together anonymity and privacy
experts from around the world to discuss recent advances and new
perspectives.  The full program for the event can be found at

General Chairs:
	Carmela Troncoso, KU Leuven

Local Arrangements Chair:
	Fernando Pérez-González, University of Vigo

Program Chairs:
	Simone Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University
	Matthew Wright, University of Texas at Arlington

Program Committee:
	Kevin Bauer, University of Waterloo
	Jean Camp, Indiana University
	George Danezis, Microsoft Research
	Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati, Università degli Studi di Milano
	Emiliano De Cristofaro, PARC
	Roger Dingledine, The Tor Project
	Hannes Federrath, Hamburg University
	Julien Freudiger, EPFL
	Simson Garfinkel, Naval Postgraduate School
	Rachel Greenstadt, Drexel University
	Thomas Heydt-Benjamin, The Free Haven Project
	Nicholas Hopper, University of Minnesota
	Jean-Pierre Hubaux, EPFL
	Renato Iannella, Quensland Univeristy of Technology
	Aaron Johnson, Naval Research Laboratory
	Damon Mccoy, University of California, San Diego
	Aleecia Mcdonald, Carnegie Mellon University
	Steven Murdoch, University of Cambridge
	Shishir Nagaraja, University of Birmingham
	Arvind Narayanan, Stanford University
	Gregory Neven, IBM Research Zurich
	Siani Pearson, HP Labs Bristol
	Kazue Sako, NEC
	Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano
	Michael Waidner, CASED

HotPETs chairs:
	Julien Freudiger, EPFL
	Emiliano De Cristofaro, PARC

(apologies if you received duplicate copies of this call for participation)

More information about the PET mailing list