[PET] Call For Participation: PETS 2011

Nicholas Hopper hopper at cs.umn.edu
Mon May 23 20:00:22 BST 2011

The 11th Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium
(PETS 2011)
July 27–29, 2011
Waterloo, Canada

Registration for PETS 2011 is now *OPEN* at

Key dates:
Stipend application deadline: June 1, 2011
Early registration deadline: June 28, 2011

Privacy and anonymity are increasingly important in the online world.
Corporations, governments, and other organizations are realizing and
exploiting their power to track users and their behavior. Approaches
to protecting individuals, groups, but also companies and governments,
from profiling and censorship include decentralization, encryption,
distributed trust, and automated policy disclosure. The 11th Privacy
Enhancing Technologies Symposium addresses the design and realization
of such privacy services for the Internet and other data systems and
communication networks by bringing together anonymity and privacy
experts from around the world to discuss recent advances and new
perspectives.  The full program for this event can be found at

General Chairs:
    Ian Goldberg, University of Waterloo
    Katrina Hanna, Research In Motion

Program Chairs:
    Simone Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University
    Nicholas Hopper, University of Minnesota

Program Committee:
    Kevin Bauer, University of Waterloo
    Thomas Benjamin, Cryptocracy LLC
    Jean Camp, Indiana University
    George Danezis, Microsoft Research
    Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Università degli Studi di Milano
    Claudia Diaz, K.U.Leuven
    Roger Dingledine, The Tor Project
    Hannes Federrath, University Regensburg
    Julien Freudiger, EPFL
    Simson Garfinkel, Naval Postgraduate School
    Rachel Greenstadt, Drexel University
    Jean-Pierre Hubaux, EPFL
    Aaron Johnson, University of Texas at Austin
    Bradley Malin, Vanderbilt University
    Damon McCoy, University of California, San Diego
    Aleecia McDonald
    David Molnar, Microsoft Research
    Steven Murdoch, University of Cambridge
    Shishir Nagaraja, IIIT Delhi
    Arvind Narayanan, Stanford University
    Gregory Neven, IBM Research - Zurich
    Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan
    Adam Smith, Pennsylvania State University
    Carmela Troncoso, K.U.Leuven
    Matthew Wright, University of Texas at Arlington

HotPETs chairs:
    Carmela Troncoso, K.U.Leuven
    Julien Freudiger, EPFL

(apologies if you received duplicate copies of this call for participation)

More information about the PET mailing list